Element 47
Aspen, CO · New American
In the inspectors' selection, without a star or a Bib Gourmand. Awarded by the MICHELIN Guide, not by WagyuSpot. Our verification covers this venue's Wagyu sourcing only.
Tier 3 · Menu claim only What the tiers mean
Wagyu from $30 on the menu we read · up to $85
This listing's current published materials advertise Wagyu, but the offering does not meet our full verification standard for provenance. It carries no authenticity badge; undisclosed details remain explicitly unverified.
Why it's listed
Open; the Forbes-recognized dining room at The Little Nell (675 E Durant Ave). The current dinner menu (dated 06/20/26) lists Cross Creek Wagyu (5/8oz, $65/$85), an American Wagyu locally raised at a Colorado ranch. The lunch menu carries several more Wagyu preparations (a Wagyu burger, Nell Wagyu enchiladas, Wagyu pastrami, Wagyu chorizo, and a Wagyu steak add-on). The producer is named but the menu does not state a breed generation (fullblood/purebred/F1), so the American provenance standard is not fully met.
Authenticity flags
- The menu credits its Wagyu to Cross Creek, a Colorado ranch, but does not state whether the beef is fullblood, purebred, or a crossbred (F1) generation. Ask the kitchen if breed detail matters to you.
Wagyu on the menu
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Cross Creek Farms
- Grade
- Not listed
- Producer
- Cross Creek Farms
| Origin | Brand / Prefecture | Grade | Producer |
|---|---|---|---|
| American | Cross Creek Farms | Not listed | Cross Creek Farms |
Sourced from
- Cross Creek Ranch
Evidence on file
“Cross Creek Wagyu 5/8oz* 65/85 gf”
thelittlenell.com “We proudly serve Wagyu beef locally raised at Cross Creek Farms, all natural, nitrate-free pork”
thelittlenell.com “Element 47 Wagyu Burger* Heirloom Tomato, Local Gouda, Crispy Onion 30; Wagyu Pastrami Sauerkraut, Gruyere, House Mustard, Rye 30; add 3oz nell wagyu steak* + 35”
thelittlenell.com
Quoted from the venue's own menu or site. A Wagyu claim on a menu is not the same as documented provenance.
Something wrong with this restaurant? Tell us
Common questions
- Does Element 47 serve real Wagyu?
- Its own current menu advertises Wagyu, and that claim was read directly on August 22, 2026. What the menu does not do is say which Wagyu: no prefecture, grade, breed status or producer is published, so the sourcing cannot be checked from outside. That is a gap in what is written down rather than a suggestion that anything is wrong with the beef, and plenty of kitchens buy carefully without printing the details.
- What kind of Wagyu does Element 47 serve?
- Its menu discloses Cross Creek Farms. Each of those is taken from the venue's own current materials rather than from a review or a listing site, and the evidence behind it is quoted further down this page.
- Why is Element 47 listed without a Wagyu badge?
- Because a badge here means the sourcing was checked, not that the food is good. This listing is published because the venue genuinely advertises Wagyu on its own current material, and it carries no badge because that material does not say which Wagyu. If the venue publishes the prefecture, grade, breed status or producer, the listing can move.
