Sullivan's Steakhouse
Omaha, NE · Steakhouse
Tier 3 · Menu claim only What the tiers mean
Wagyu from $23 on the menu we read · up to $79
This listing's current published materials advertise Wagyu, but the offering does not meet our full verification standard for provenance. It carries no authenticity badge; undisclosed details remain explicitly unverified.
Why it's listed
The Omaha room of this steakhouse group, on South 15th Street downtown. Its own dinner menu carries one Wagyu item, a Wagyu Bone-In Strip at 79 credited to Snake River Farms of Idaho at 18 ounces, and the same steak is offered on the private dining menu as a 40 supplement. Snake River Farms is named, but the menu does not state the breed generation behind the beef. The bar list separately pours an old fashioned washed with Miyazaki A5 Wagyu fat, which is a flavouring rather than a steak. Open daily for lunch and dinner.
Authenticity flags
- The only A5 and Miyazaki on offer at this location is a cocktail, an old fashioned made with bourbon washed in Wagyu fat. There is no A5 Japanese Wagyu steak on the menu this room publishes, although some other Sullivan's locations do serve one, so ask before booking if that is what you are coming for.
- The one Wagyu steak names Snake River Farms as its producer but does not say what generation of Wagyu cross the cattle are, so how much Wagyu genetics the beef carries is not disclosed.
- The dinner menu this room serves is a price-tier document shared with other Sullivan's locations rather than a list written for Omaha, so the Wagyu steak is a group-wide offer rather than something sourced for this dining room.
Wagyu on the menu
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Snake River Farms
- Grade
- Not listed
- Producer
- Snake River Farms (Idaho)
| Origin | Brand / Prefecture | Grade | Producer |
|---|---|---|---|
| American | Snake River Farms | Not listed | Snake River Farms (Idaho) |
Cuts named on the Wagyu menu
Read from this venue’s quoted evidence, so a listed cut may not be on tonight. What these cuts are
Sourced from
Evidence on file
“Wagyu Bone-In Strip* Snake River Farms, ID, 18 oz 79”
sullivanssteakhouse.com “A5 Wagyu Old Fashioned High West Bourbon Washed with Miyazaki A5 Wagyu Fat, Orange Bitters, Bordeaux Cherry 23”
sullivanssteakhouse.com “Bone-In Ribeye Cowboy Cut* 22 oz. +$30 Wagyu Bone-In Strip* 18 oz. +$40”
sullivanssteakhouse.com
Quoted from the venue's own menu or site. A Wagyu claim on a menu is not the same as documented provenance.
Something wrong with this restaurant? Tell us
Common questions
- Does Sullivan's Steakhouse serve real Wagyu?
- Its own current menu advertises Wagyu, and that claim was read directly on August 18, 2026. What the menu does not do is say which Wagyu: no prefecture, grade, breed status or producer is published, so the sourcing cannot be checked from outside. That is a gap in what is written down rather than a suggestion that anything is wrong with the beef, and plenty of kitchens buy carefully without printing the details.
- What kind of Wagyu does Sullivan's Steakhouse serve?
- Its menu discloses Snake River Farms. Each of those is taken from the venue's own current materials rather than from a review or a listing site, and the evidence behind it is quoted further down this page.
- Why is Sullivan's Steakhouse listed without a Wagyu badge?
- Because a badge here means the sourcing was checked, not that the food is good. This listing is published because the venue genuinely advertises Wagyu on its own current material, and it carries no badge because that material does not say which Wagyu. If the venue publishes the prefecture, grade, breed status or producer, the listing can move.
