STK Steakhouse
Nashville, TN · Steakhouse
Tier 3 · Menu claim only What the tiers mean
This listing's current published materials advertise Wagyu, but the offering does not meet our full verification standard for provenance. It carries no authenticity badge; undisclosed details remain explicitly unverified.
Why it's listed
STK Nashville in The Gulch (700 12th Avenue South) is open, with current hours published on its own location page and online reservations live. Its menu advertises a real and sizeable Wagyu program: an A5 Kagoshima Spinalis Flake Steak 3oz, a Wagyu Selections block listing A5 Kagoshima eye of ribeye 6oz alongside Masami Ranch (California) and Australian 9+ cuts, plus Japanese A5 strip and filet by the ounce and a set of unbranded Wagyu snacks. Published as menu confirmed: the Wagyu block is byte-identical corporate copy shared across STK locations, so it does not establish a Nashville-specific or current program.
Wagyu on the menu
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Kagoshima
- Grade
- A5
- Producer
- Not listed
- Australian
- Brand / Prefecture
- Carrara Stone Axe / Margaret River
- Grade
- 9+ (scale not stated on menu)
- Producer
- Not listed
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Masami Ranch (California)
- Grade
- Not listed
- Producer
- Masami Ranch
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Not listed
- Grade
- A5
- Producer
- Not listed
| Origin | Brand / Prefecture | Grade | Producer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Japanese | Kagoshima | A5 | Not listed |
| Australian | Carrara Stone Axe / Margaret River | 9+ (scale not stated on menu) | Not listed |
| American | Masami Ranch (California) | Not listed | Masami Ranch |
| Japanese | Not listed | A5 | Not listed |
The experience
New to these? Ways to eat Wagyu
Cuts named on the Wagyu menu
Read from this venue’s quoted evidence, so a listed cut may not be on tonight. What these cuts are
Sourced from
Buy it online
Evidence on file
“A5 Kagoshima Spinalis Flake Steak 3oz* honey miso glazed”
stksteakhouse.com “Wagyu Selections Japan* A5 kagoshima eye of ribeye 6oz California* masami ranch strip 12oz Australia* carrara stone axe 9+ tomahawk (2.8 - 3.3lbs); margaret river 9+ strip 12oz”
stksteakhouse.com “Wagyu Selection* Australian Flat Iron 8oz Japanese A5 Strip Recommend 4-5oz Japanese A5 Filet Recommend 4-5oz”
stksteakhouse.com
+3 more quotes on fileShow fewer
“A5 Japanese Wagyu Potstickers* wagyu beef & pork - sweet soy and ginger sauce - spring onions - sesame seeds”
stksteakhouse.com “Japanese A5 Wagyu Taco*”
stksteakhouse.com “Opening Hours Monday - Thursday: 2:30pm - 11pm Friday: 2:30pm - 12am Saturday: 10am - 12am Sunday: 10am - 11pm Find Us 700 12th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203”
stksteakhouse.com
Quoted from the venue's own menu or site. A Wagyu claim on a menu is not the same as documented provenance.
Something wrong with this restaurant? Tell us
Common questions
- Does STK Steakhouse serve real Wagyu?
- Its own current menu advertises Wagyu, and that claim was read directly on July 22, 2026. What the menu does not do is say which Wagyu: no prefecture, grade, breed status or producer is published, so the sourcing cannot be checked from outside. That is a gap in what is written down rather than a suggestion that anything is wrong with the beef, and plenty of kitchens buy carefully without printing the details.
- What kind of Wagyu does STK Steakhouse serve?
- Its menu discloses Kagoshima A5, Carrara Stone Axe / Margaret River 9+ (scale not stated on menu), Masami Ranch (California) and A5 Japanese. Each of those is taken from the venue's own current materials rather than from a review or a listing site, and the evidence behind it is quoted further down this page.
- Why is STK Steakhouse listed without a Wagyu badge?
- Because a badge here means the sourcing was checked, not that the food is good. This listing is published because the venue genuinely advertises Wagyu on its own current material, and it carries no badge because that material does not say which Wagyu. If the venue publishes the prefecture, grade, breed status or producer, the listing can move.
