Bazaar Meat by José Andrés
Las Vegas, NV · Steakhouse / Spanish
Tier 1 · Certified / Registry-Verified What the tiers mean
Wagyu from $90 on the menu we read · up to $118
On the official Kobe Beef registry as No. 639. See the U.S. Kobe list
Why it's listed
José Andrés' carnivorous showpiece reopened at The Palazzo in September 2025, and its menu names Japanese Wagyu down to the farm. The 'Tasting Through Japan' section sells four brands by the ounce - Bushugyu from Hasegawa Farm in Saitama, Ohmi from Okaki Farm in Shiga, Satsuma from Kamichiku in Kagoshima, and Snow-Aged from Murakami in Niigata - with the daily selection read by the server. An American program spans Akaushi from Flatonia, Texas, Rosewood wagyu/Black Angus, and Washugyu from Lindsay Ranch, Oregon. The venue holds Kobe Beef Association registration No. 639, filed at its former address.
Wagyu on the menu
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Bushugyu / Saitama Prefecture
- Grade
- not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef')
- Producer
- Hasegawa Farm
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Ohmi / Shiga Prefecture
- Grade
- not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef')
- Producer
- Okaki Farm
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Satsuma / Kagoshima Prefecture
- Grade
- not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef')
- Producer
- Kamichiku
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Snow-Aged / Niigata Prefecture
- Grade
- not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef')
- Producer
- Murakami
- Japanese
- Brand / Prefecture
- Japanese A5 (brand not stated) - A5 "Philly Cheesesteak"
- Grade
- A5
- Producer
- Not listed
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Akaushi (Flatonia, TX)
- Grade
- not stated on menu (breed given as Akaushi only)
- Producer
- Not listed
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Rosewood (Rosewood, TX)
- Grade
- wagyu/Black Angus cross (menu: 'Wagyu/Black Angus')
- Producer
- Rosewood
- American
- Brand / Prefecture
- Washugyu (Lindsay Ranch, OR)
- Grade
- Washugyu/Angus cross (menu: 'Washugyu/Angus')
- Producer
- Lindsay Ranch
| Origin | Brand / Prefecture | Grade | Producer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Japanese | Bushugyu / Saitama Prefecture | not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef') | Hasegawa Farm |
| Japanese | Ohmi / Shiga Prefecture | not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef') | Okaki Farm |
| Japanese | Satsuma / Kagoshima Prefecture | not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef') | Kamichiku |
| Japanese | Snow-Aged / Niigata Prefecture | not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef') | Murakami |
| Japanese | Japanese A5 (brand not stated) - A5 "Philly Cheesesteak" | A5 | Not listed |
| American | Akaushi (Flatonia, TX) | not stated on menu (breed given as Akaushi only) | Not listed |
| American | Rosewood (Rosewood, TX) | wagyu/Black Angus cross (menu: 'Wagyu/Black Angus') | Rosewood |
| American | Washugyu (Lindsay Ranch, OR) | Washugyu/Angus cross (menu: 'Washugyu/Angus') | Lindsay Ranch |
The experience
New to these? Ways to eat Wagyu
Sourced from
Buy it online
Evidence on file
“TASTING THROUGH JAPAN - "Selected cuts of certified Japanese Wagyu beef from the following Prefectures. Ask your server for our daily selection. Bushugyu Wagyu oz [...] Hasegawa farm, Saitama Prefecture. Ohmi Wagyu oz [...] Okaki Farm, Shiga Prefecture. Satsuma Wagyu oz [...]...”
thebazaar.com “OUR BIG GUYS, COOKED JOSE'S WAY 46 °C - "Beef Rib Steak Chuletón / bone-in ribeye, oak-wood [fired] / 'Vaca Vieja' 8-10 Year-Old Black Angus lb $90 (Stemple Creek, CA) / Wagyu/Black Angus lb $115 (Rosewood, TX) / Washugyu/Angus lb $110 (Lindsay Ranch, OR) / Akaushi lb $118...”
thebazaar.com “STALE PAGE (documents the prior record's error). This older Las Vegas menu page is still live and reads: "Selected cuts of traditional Wagyu and Kobe beef, prepared tableside on an Ishiyaki stone." It also lists "'Vaca Vieja' 8-10 Year-Old Holstein $90 (Mindful Meats, CA)"...”
thebazaar.com
+4 more quotes on fileShow fewer
“José Andrés Group unveils Bazaar Meat at The Palazzo at The Venetian Resort, "debuting on September 4." A 20,000 square-foot space at the heart of the Strip; Executive Chef Frank Medina. Menu highlights include "Stemple Creek Black Angus Vaca Vieja" and "hand-selected...”
venetianlasvegas.com “Bazaar Meat sets opening date at The Palazzo: "Thursday, Sept. 4" is when it will welcome guests to its new location. Its final day of service at the north Strip resort (SAHARA) "was July 31."”
news3lv.com “LIVE OPEN SIGNAL (fetched 2026-07-17): current per-day hours listed as Monday-Thursday "5:00 PM - 10:00 PM", Friday-Saturday "4:30 PM - 10:30 PM", Sunday "5:00 PM - 10:00 PM". Located in "The Palazzo Lobby", lower level, accessible via grand staircase, escalators, or elevators...”
venetianlasvegas.com “Venue's own current address: "3325 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109". The page embeds its menu client-side as a Marqii widget anchored at "#main-menu-marqii-bazaar-meat-las-vegas" (i.e. the Main Menu), and links reservations to sevenrooms.com. SevenRooms confirms the...”
thebazaar.com
Quoted from the sources checked when this listing was verified.
Something wrong with this restaurant? Tell us
Common questions
- Does Bazaar Meat by José Andrés serve real Wagyu?
- Yes, and it says where the beef comes from. Bazaar Meat by José Andrés in Las Vegas, NV publishes enough detail on its own materials to identify the Wagyu it sells, which is the standard this directory calls verified, last checked on July 17, 2026. That means a named Japanese brand or prefecture with its grade, an American breed status with a named producer, or an Australian producer with a marbling score.
- What kind of Wagyu does Bazaar Meat by José Andrés serve?
- Its menu discloses Bushugyu / Saitama Prefecture not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef'), Ohmi / Shiga Prefecture not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef'), Satsuma / Kagoshima Prefecture not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef') and Snow-Aged / Niigata Prefecture not stated on menu (section reads 'certified Japanese Wagyu beef'). Each of those is taken from the venue's own current materials rather than from a review or a listing site, and the evidence behind it is quoted further down this page.
- Is the Wagyu at Bazaar Meat by José Andrés Kobe beef?
- It is licensed to serve Kobe and was not listing it when we last looked, on July 17, 2026. This venue does appear on the official Kobe registry, but Kobe was not on the menu at that check, so no Kobe badge is shown. Licensed rooms drop it between allocations and bring it back, so this can change without notice and is worth asking about directly.
- How was Bazaar Meat by José Andrés verified?
- By reading the venue's own current material, its menu, its site or its ordering system, and quoting the line that names the beef. Reviews, aggregator copies and press mentions are not accepted as the source, because they go stale silently. Verification is assisted by AI and every claim is stored with the page it came from, last confirmed on July 17, 2026.
